E/E Solutions

The ever closer networking of electronic components and the desire for ever greater safety and comfort are driving the automotive electronics market. The pursuit of environmentally friendly mobility supports this trend and will continue to drive the importance of electrics/electronics in the future.

Electronics redefine the mobility of the future

Autonomous mobility has long since ceased to be a distant vision of the future, but is already technically feasible thanks to increasing digital networking and automation. A fundamental change in our mobility system is imminent, which RLE is actively supporting and shaping. The mobility of the future will be redefined.

  • The rethinking of mobility and the digital transformation will significantly and rapidly change the vehicles of the future. Putting concepts into practice quickly is our strength!
    — Ralf Laufenberg (CEO)

Electric Vehicle

In recent years, the development of electric vehicles has suddenly become the focus of the automotive industry’s strategies. With a new understanding of mobility, new challenges have also arisen in vehicle construction, the mastering of which requires an enormous build-up of expertise and a great deal of innovative power. As a renowned development service provider, we are intensively involved with the new technologies of electromobility and support our customers with proven expertise and extensive practical experience.

  • Drive Simulation, Design and Integration
  • Range Calculation and Optimization
  • Intelligent Cooling and Heating Systems
  • Design and Simulation of High-Voltage Accumulators
  • Battery Monitoring Systems
  • Construction of Prototype Vehicles and Components
  • Fleet Tests

Autonomous Driving

Modern vehicles are characterized by a particularly high level of comfort and safety. The systems are constantly and rapidly being improved and optimized. The recording, analysis and utilization of data from the environment play a central role. Sensors such as radar, lidar, camera and ultrasound are used here. In addition, data exchange with other road users is becoming increasingly important in order to enable vehicles to make autonomous decisions. For example, sensor technology in multi-storey car parks can already automatically navigate a vehicle to and from the parking space. RLE supports the latest developments in the areas of test driving and validation, test bench support, benchmarking, data enrichment and evaluation as well as the management of entire test vehicle fleets. RLE also works on sensor modelling projects and the development of algorithms for autonomous driving.

  • Benchmarking
  • Algorithm Development
  • Embedded System and Function Development
  • Application Support
  • Data Labeling
  • MiL, SiL, HiL, DiL Testing
  • Vehicle Setup & Preparation
  • Test drives
  • Test Area and Fleet Management

Vehicle Integration

Functional Safety

With the rapidly increasing complexity of modern vehicles and their systems such as radar, lidar, cameras, autonomous functions and V2x communication, possible malfunctions in vehicles are also increasing. ISO 26262 was introduced in 2011 to consider and reduce systematic and random errors in the safety-critical E/E components of a road vehicle. RLE supports the automotive industry in the implementation of functional safety towards an ISO-compliant introduction and implementation of the ISO26262 process. The activities include the management of functional safety as well as the necessary development activities. The 2nd edition of ISO26262 now also includes trucks, motorcycles and chip manufacturers. This places new demands on manufacturers in this area. We will be happy to show you what the introduction of the 2nd Edition means for you as a manufacturer or TIERx supplier.

Electrics & Electronics

It goes without saying that we support our customers in all classical disciplines of E/E development and this in all phases of the product development process. Starting with the first concept and architecture developments, through simulations and concrete design of prototypes to the series-ready development of vehicle electrics and electronics, we accompany our customers through all phases of the V-model.

Shared Services

All customer surveys indicate a clear interest of the global population in a more efficient use of our old and new transport facilities. We are making a concrete contribution to this new type of mobility by supporting applications and solutions for ecologically optimized transport options, such as the temporal optimization of the means of transport from train and car to a geographical destination or an optimized search for a parking space through the use of IoT in the Smartcity environment, from concept development to implementation. For this we also use our networking in the start-up scenes in Germany as well as internationally in London or in the Silicon Valley.

RLE FutureMotiv

RLE FutureMotiv Ltd. provides engineering services to support vehicle programs at all stages of development. We provide technical support for integrating electric, hybrid and fuel cell technologies.

• System Integration and Controls
• Power Electronics and Distribution
• HV Battery Intergration
• Motor Integration
• HiL Rigs, Test Rigs etc.
• Robust / Reliable Processes
• Quality accreditation

www.rle-futuremotiv.com

Innovative Engineering.

EE SOLUTIONS

 

Automotive electronics has been one of the fastest growing areas of automotive development in recent years. The ever closer networking of electronic components and the desire for ever higher safety and ever greater comfort are driving

ROBERT P. RUPA

Geschäftsführer und COO
RLE INTERNATIONAL Group

Contact me

Phone +49 221 8886-500

GAUTAM KUMAR

Head of Electrics/Electronics
RLE Global Operations (India)

Contact me

Phone +91 80 3350 2280

E/E Solutions

Die immer engere Vernetzung elektronischer Komponenten und der Wunsch nach immer höherer Sicherheit und immer mehr Komfort treiben den Markt der Fahrzeugelektronik an. Das Streben nach umweltfreundlicher Mobilität unterstützt diesen Trend und wird auch in Zukunft die Bedeutung der Elektrik/Elektronik weiter vorantreiben.

Elektronik definiert die Mobilität der Zukunft neu

Autonome Mobilität ist längst keine ferne Zukunftsvision mehr, sondern durch die zunehmende digitale Vernetzung und Automatisierung technisch bereits machbar. Ein grundlegender Wandel unseres Mobilitätssystems steht bevor, den RLE aktiv begleitet und prägt. Die Mobilität der Zukunft wird neu definiert.

  • Das Neudenken der Mobilität und die digitale Transformation werden die Fahrzeuge der Zukunft maßgeblich und schnell verändern. Konzepte schnell in die Praxis umzusetzen ist unsere Stärke!
    — Ralf Laufenberg (CEO)

Electric Vehicle

Die Entwicklung von Elektrofahrzeugen ist in den letzten Jahren schlagartig in den Mittelpunkt der Strategien der Automobilindustrie gerückt. Mit einem neuen Verständnis der Mobilität haben sich auch neue Herausforderungen im Fahrzeugbau ergeben, deren Bewältigung einen enormen Kompetenzaufbau und viel Innovationskraft erfordert. Wir beschäftigen uns als namhafter Entwicklungsdienstleister intensiv mit den neuen Technologien der Elektromobilität und unterstützen unsere Kunden durch ausgewiesene Expertise und umfangreiche praktische Erfahrung.

  • Antriebssimulation, -auslegung und -integration
  • Reichweitenberechnung und -optimierung
  • Intelligente Kühl- und Heizsysteme
  • Auslegung und Simulation Hochvoltspeicher
  • Battery Monitoring Systems
  • Bau von Prototypenfahrzeugen und -komponenten
  • Flottentestfahrten

Autonomous Driving

Moderne Fahrzeuge zeichnen sich durch einen besonders hohen Komfort und ihre Sicherheit aus. Die Systeme erfahren stetig und rasant eine Verbesserung und Optimierung. Die Aufnahme, Analyse und Verwertung von Daten aus der Umwelt spielen dabei eine zentrale Rolle. Zum Einsatz kommen hier Sensoren wie Radar, Lidar, Kamera und Ultraschall. Zudem gewinnt der Datenaustausch mit anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern eine immer größere Bedeutung, um dem Fahrzeug autonome Entscheidungen zu ermöglichen. So kann beispielsweise bereits heute Sensortechnik in Parkhäusern ein Fahrzeug selbständig zur Parklücke und zurück navigieren. RLE unterstützt die neusten Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Testfahrt und Validierung, Prüfstandbetreuung, Benchmarking, Datenanreicherung und -auswertung sowie die Verwaltung gesamter Testfahrzeugflotten. Darüber arbeitet RLE in Projekten der Sensormodellierung und der Entwicklung von Algorithmen für autonomes Fahren.

  • Benchmarking
  • Algorithmenentwicklung
  • Embedded System und Funktionsentwicklung
  • Anwendungsunterstützung
  • Datenbeschriftung
  • MiL, SiL, HiL, DiL, DiL Prüfung
  • Fahrzeugaufstellung & -vorbereitung
  • Probefahrt
  • Testgelände- und Flottenmanagement

Integrationsthemen

Functional Safety

Mit der rasant steigenden Komplexität moderner Fahrzeuge und deren Systemen wie Radar, Lidar, Kameras, autonomen Funktionsumfängen sowie V2x Kommunikation, steigen auch mögliche Fehlfunktionen in Fahrzeugen. Die ISO 26262 wurde 2011 eingeführt, um systematische und zufällige Fehler der sicherheitskritischen E/E Komponenten eines Fahrzeuges (road vehicle) zu betrachten und zu reduzieren. RLE unterstützt die Automobilindustrie bei der Umsetzung der funktionalen Sicherheit hin zu einer ISO-konformen Einführung und Durchführung des ISO26262 Prozesses. Die Tätigkeiten umfassen hierbei sowohl das Management der Funktionalen Sicherheit als auch die hierzu notwendigen Entwicklungstätigkeiten. Mit der 2nd Edition der ISO26262 sind nun auch Trucks und Motorräder sowie Chiphersteller inkludiert. Dieses stellt neue Anforderungen an die Hersteller in diesem Bereich. Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne auf, was die Einführung der 2nd Edition für Sie als Hersteller oder TIERx Zulieferer bedeutet.

Electrics & Electronics

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden selbstverständlich in allen klassischen Disziplinen der E/E Entwicklung und dies in allen Phasen des Produktentstehungsprozesses. Angefangen bei ersten Konzept- und Architekturentwicklungen, über Simulationen und konkrete Auslegung von Prototypen bis hin zur serienreifen Entwicklung der Fahrzeugelektrik und -elektronik begleiten wir unsere Kunden in alle Phasen des V-Models.

Shared Services

Alle Kundenbefragungen deuten auf ein klares Interesse der globalen Bevölkerung an einer effizienteren Nutzung unserer alten und neuen Verkehrsmöglichkeiten hin. Zu dieser neuen Art der Mobilität liefern wir einen konkreten Beitrag, indem wir Applikationen und Lösungen zu ökologisch optimierten Transportmöglichkeiten wie z.B. die zeitliche Optimierung der Verkehrsmittel von Bahn und Auto auf einen geographischen Zielpunkt hin oder eine optimierte Parkplatz-Suche durch die Verwendung von IoT im Smartcity Umfeld von der Konzepterstellung bis hin zur Realisierung federführend begleiten. Hierzu nutzen wir auch unsere Vernetzung in die Start-up Szenen in Deutschland als auch international nach London oder ins Silicon-Valley.

RLE FutureMotiv

RLE FutureMotiv Ltd. provides engineering services to support vehicle programs at all stages of development. We provide technical support for integrating electric, hybrid and fuel cell technologies.

• System Integration and Controls
• Power Electronics and Distribution
• HV Battery Intergration
• Motor Integration
• HiL Rigs, Test Rigs etc.
• Robust / Reliable Processes
• Quality accreditation

www.rle-futuremotiv.com

Innovative Engineering.

EE SOLUTIONS

 

Die Fahrzeugelektronik gehört zu den in den letzten Jahren am stärksten gewachsenen Bereichen der Automobilentwicklung. Die immer engere Vernetzung elektronischer Komponenten und der Wunsch nach immer höherer Sicherheit und immer mehr Komfort treiben diesen Markt an. Das Streben nach umweltfreundlicher Mobilität unterstützt diesen Trend und wird auch in Zukunft die Bedeutung der Elektrik/Elektronik weiter vorantreiben.

ROBERT P. RUPA

Geschäftsführer und COO
RLE INTERNATIONAL Group

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu mir auf

Telefon +49 221 8886-500

GAUTAM KUMAR

Head of Electrics/Electronics
RLE Global Operations (India)

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu mir auf

Telefon +91 80 3350 2280